top of page
Search

Project 2 - Dynamo Post Frame

Updated: Mar 21, 2022


For the second project, I utilized most of the families that were created in the first project to create the post-frame building in Revit. The main difference is that I utilized Dynamo, a built-in extension for Revit, to utilize block coding to create all the underlying geometry to place the individual families. Creating the same project but using this method I was able to solve some of the problems that I originally had just using Revit families.


In the original Revit family, I had to utilize arrays to create a lot of the repetitive elements in the model. This caused a lot of problems because with an array you can not go beneath the value of 2. With the Dynamo work flow, I was able to place the families using points which allowed me to set up the formulas and be able to create the same pieces but it can now go under the value of 2.


I preferred the Dynamo workflow to the original Revit because it allowed me to work and look at everything all at once and it was easier to track and follow all the math and track down any problems because of the way the interface works.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page